RAVE ON SNOW

Rave On Snow: Sleepless in Saalbach-Hinterglemm – for 3 whole days!

Three days and three nights, packed with DJ music – the Rave on Snow is a tradition that goes back 25 years. Every December, the ski resort of Saalbach Hinterglemm hosts a rave party for fans of electronic dance music on ten floors, turning the sleepy village into a party zone.

It all started out quite harmlessly: 25 years ago, a few friends and their DJ mates went on a skiing trip… and a quarter of a century later, the Rave On Snow is still the most popular winter party in the Alps. Renowned house and techno DJs such as Sven Väth or Ben Klock have all paid their respects, and organisers of Rave On Snow are committed to high quality standards for their music and audiovisual innovations. Many acts started out here before making it in the world’s top clubs or into the charts, and many of them have remained faithful to Rave On Snow to this day.

The rave is more than just a celebration of winter: it is the Christmas party of the electronic music scene. Every year, 70 acts man the turntables, turning Saalbach Hinterglemm into the place to be – a giant party with little sleep, but with plenty of unforgettable moments. 2018 marks the 25-year anniversary of the event, so join us for the big birthday party! Rave On Snow will take place from 13- 16/ 12/ 2018. Acts will be announced nearer the time. This year, we have added three new locations so that the party will take place on 13 floors, ranging from Schattberg mountain to the underground car park, from the open-air stage to mountain chalets.

If you want to be part of Rave On Snow, we recommend booking your accommodation directly in Saalbach Hinterglemm to make sure that you are at the heart of the action. Book early – accommodation in Saalbach sells out quickly!

BERGFESTIVAL SAALBACH HINTERGLEMM

Read More

MOUNTAIN ATTACK SAALBACH

Read More

WHITE PEARL MOUNTAIN DAYS

Read More

Rave On Snow: Drei Tage wach in Saalbach Hinterglemm

Drei Tage und drei Nächte vollgepackt mit DJs und das seit 25 Jahren. So könnte man das Rave On Snow zusammenfassen. Jeden Dezember findet im Skigebiet Saalbach Hinterglemm auf zehn Floors der Rave für Fans der elektronischen Tanzmusik statt und verwandelt das beschauliche Dorf in eine Partyhochburg.

Eigentlich fing alles ganz harmlos an: Vor 25 Jahren fuhren ein paar Freunde mit befreundeten DJs zum Skifahren, ein viertel Jahrhundert später ist das Rave On Snow die vielleicht beliebteste Winter-Party in den Alpen. Namhafte DJs aus House und Techno wie Sven Väth oder Ben Klock brachten hier schon die Meute zum Tanzen. Qualität der Musik und audiovisuelle Innovationen, das haben sich die Macher von Rave On Snow auf die Fahnen geschrieben. Viele Acts haben hier angefangen, bevor sie es in die Top-Clubs der Welt oder in die Charts geschafft haben. Viele von ihnen sind dem Rave On Snow bis heute treu geblieben.
Der Rave ist mehr als eine Winterparty, es ist die Weihnachtsfeier der Elektroszene. Jedes Jahr stehen rund 70 Acts an den Plattenteller und verwandeln Saalbach Hinterglemm in „The Place to be“ – in eine riesige Party, zwar mit wenig Schlaf aber voller unvergesslicher Momente. 2018 findet die große Geburtstagsparty zum 25-jährigen Jubiläum statt. Der Termin ist am 13. – 16. 12. 2018, die Acts werden noch bekanntgegeben. Dieses Jahr gibt es drei neue Locations, sodass die Party erstmals auf 13 Floors gefeiert werden kann – vom Schattberg bis zur Tiefgarage, vor der Open-Air-Bühne bis zur Hütte.

Wer Rave On Snow live miterleben will, bucht am besten eine Unterkunft direkt in Saalbach Hinterglemm und ist somit mitten im Geschehen. Doch aufgepasst: Frühzeitig buchen, denn die Unterkünfte in Saalbach sind schnell ausgebucht!

BERGFESTIVAL SAALBACH HINTERGLEMM

Weiterlesen

MOUNTAIN ATTACK SAALBACH

Weiterlesen

WHITE PEARL MOUNTAIN DAYS

Weiterlesen